Our listing plan subscriptions are charged on a recurring monthly basis with no long-term contract. You may cancel at any time, for any reason, however there are no refunds or credits for cancelling in the middle of a month or for failing to list properties (or post them as "Active") after purchasing a listing plan. Our regular Billing Date for monthly subscriptions is on the first of each month. See our Terms of Use for more details on these topics.

Just like any other subscription or purchase, you should periodically make sure that the plan(s) you purchased continue(s) to meet your needs. You may cancel a plan if it is no longer needed via the My Account page in My LotNetwork (read the instructions on that page). If you still are marketing a property under a plan, you may wish to wait to cancel the plan near the end of the month to get the most exposure out of the plan.   

We also offer prepaid listing plans at a discounted rate. With prepaid plans, you pay in advance for either 3, 6 or 12 month subscription periods.  At the end of your period you may either cancel, or let it automatically continue again for the same subscription period at the same discounted rate. Prepaid plans are set up in your account by the LotNetwork.com Customer Service Team (you do not add the prepaid plan on the website).

Feel free to contact our Customer Service Team if you need help with anything at all, at customerservice@lotnetwork.com.